

## **2021 - 2022 National Policy Committee Leaders Announced**

October 19, 2021

WASHINGTON - The National Association of State Workforce Agencies (NASWA) announced the appointment of Policy Committee Chairpersons within the membership. These individuals, selected from across the United States to serve as NASWA Policy Committee Chairpersons, are as follows:

Administration & Finance Committee

Mike Smith, Chief Financial Officer, Oregon Employment Department

**Communications Committee** 

**Chris Cannon**, Assistant Administrator of Communications, Tennessee Department of Labor & Workforce Development

**Employment & Training Committee** 

**Lynda Parven,** Administrator, Employment Security Division, Nevada Department of Employment, Training & Rehabilitation

**Equal Opportunity Committee** 

Michael Harrington, Commissioner, Vermont Department of Labor

**Technology Committee** 

**Scott Eychner**, Administrator, Workforce Services, Montana Department of Labor and Industry

**Unemployment Insurance Committee** 

Jamie Suber, Chief of Staff, South Carolina Department of Employment and Workforce

Unemployment Insurance Subcommittee on Interstate Benefits

**Katherine Catanzaro**, Administrator, Operations Management, Rhode Island Department of Labor and Training

Veterans Affairs Committee

**Daryle Dudzinski**, Deputy Commissioner, Unemployment Insurance and Support Divisions, Connecticut Department of Labor

Workforce & Labor Market Information Committee

Adrienne Johnston, Director, Division of Workforce Services, Florida Department of Economic Opportunity

"NASWA is fortunate to have this group of highly capable and innovative leaders serving in our national policy committees," said Scott B. Sanders, NASWA President and CEO. "Each of these individuals was selected because of their knowledge and expertise in their fields."

NASWA Policy Committee Chairpersons assumed their corresponding positions upon acceptance of appointment following the September 22, 2021, NASWA Membership Meeting. All Chairperson positions have a one-year term.