2022-2023 National Policy Committee Chairs

National Policy Committee Chairs Announced for 2023 Association Year

WASHINGTON - The National Association of State Workforce Agencies (NASWA) announced the appointment of Policy Committee Chairpersons within the membership. These individuals, selected from across the United States, are as follows:

Administration & Finance Committee
Emily Ward, Administrative Services Director, South Dakota Department of Labor and Regulation

Communications Committee
Larry Parker, Digital Media Manager, North Carolina Department of Commerce, Division of Employment Security

Employment & Training Committee
Dr. Mardy Leathers, Director, Office of Workforce Development, Missouri Department of Higher Education & Workforce Development

Equal Opportunity Committee
Anna Hui, Director, Missouri Department of Labor & Industrial Relations

Technology Committee
Liz Carver, Workforce Development Policy Director, Utah Department of Workforce Services

Unemployment Insurance Committee
Patsy Westcott, Director, Division of Employment & Training, Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development

Unemployment Insurance Subcommittee on Interstate Benefits
Monnikka Madison, Deputy Director, Bureau of Economic Stability and Benefits, District of Columbia Department of Employment Services

Veterans Affairs Committee
Thomas Colombo, Deputy Assistant Director, Division of Employment & Rehabilitation Services, Arizona Department of Economic Security

Wage & Hour Committee
Laura Fortman, Commissioner, Maine Department of Labor

Workforce & Labor Market Information Committee
Jeff Green, Deputy Executive Director, WorkForce West Virginia

"Each of these individuals is highly talented and was selected because of their knowledge and expertise," NASWA President & CEO Scott B. Sanders said. "NASWA is fortunate to have them serving our policy committees and we are eager to tap into their experience."

NASWA Policy Committee Chairpersons assumed their corresponding positions upon acceptance of appointment following the September 21, 2022, NASWA Membership Meeting. All Chairperson positions have a one-year term.



About the National Association of State Workforce Agencies (www.naswa.org): NASWA is the national organization representing all 50 state workforce agencies, District of Columbia, and U.S. territories. These agencies deliver training, employment, career, business, and wage and hour services, in addition to administering unemployment insurance, veteran reemployment, and labor market information programs. NASWA provides policy expertise, shares promising state practices, and promotes state innovation and leadership in workforce development.